Blah

I’ve been staring at this screen for 30 minutes now. Started, erased, and started over again. Nope, not gonna happen lol.

Can I just take a moment to state how much dating sucks. Because it really, really does.

The theory at my old job was to hire every single intern that applied because only one would actually stay. If I were to take that same advice and apply it to my non-existent love life, I’d have to take on every prospect and then one would stick around.

No way man. Who has the time or energy for that? I almost feel like setting up a speed dating event, except instead of multiple “dates” it will just be one incredibly long date. I’ll invite every prospect and give them each a few minutes and continue narrowing it down until I find someone compatible, who doesn’t have shit for brains, and isn’t obsessed with trying to piss on me or choke me.

Seems absurd but at this point that about sounds right.

I don’t even think this post makes any sense. Ugh, I’m just frustrated right now. Fuck people lol. Figuratively. Literally is what always gets me in this mess.

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Blah

  1. Hang in there. I just got “dumped” after the first date and I don’t even feel bad about it. I am so jaded that being dumped doesn’t even matter anymore. I would like one feeling, lol. But I am out there still on the sites, just looking around. I’m convinced that if I could find someone anyone can! And I am going to find him soon! (hopefully, or whatever)

    Like

    • Haha thanks! For the most part I don’t take any of these dudes serious. I’m so antidating because I really dislike the whole “tell me about yourself” part of it all. I think I’m just going to start carrying around dating resumes to pass out and save me some time lmao. Cheers to us for still trying!! =)

      Like

  2. thenarcissistwrites

    Haha. Dating can be tough, but come on, it’s got its upsides too 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

