Am I an asshole, pt deux

Read part 1 here

 

No matter what I do, I end up being the asshole.

I started talking to The Contender again, even though I’d be stood up twice by him in one week. We agreed to meet up yesterday. I figured I wouldn’t drive to him and I’d get what I wanted and that would be it.

Didn’t happen like that. There were some misunderstandings and because I had been drinking for the greater part of the day, I made a completely big deal out of nothing. Anyway, that’s not the point.

The point is that in between him standing me up and us hanging out yesterday, I started talking to a few new folks, only one of which I kept around. Not only that, but I resurrected a few old ones and have been chatting them up quite a bit. There may even be a few pictures involved. Very revealing pictures.

The new guy seems really cool, lives a hell of a lot closer to me, and is uber attentive. The resurrected folk have just been more of the same sexts, some more pictures, and more so called promises of what we can’t wait to try in the bedroom.

And then there’s this guy. The guy I would potentially like to date. Not go on dates with, but actually date.

I can’t break it off just yet with either side of the playing field because I don’t know what’s going on. I’m not sending away some really good players, well one potential good one and a few that’ll get the job done, only to find out that I did need them. And I don’t want to push away the guy I’d potentially date just because I want to keep a few options around.

In the end, I lose. No matter which way I go. The new guy, we’ll call him The Chef, wants to hang out and I’m sure he’ll wonder why I keep blowing him off. If I string him along only to tie him loose later, I’m the dick for having led him on. And then how is the other dude going to take me serious if I’ve got enough guys on the side to start my own baseball team?!

Damned if you do and damned if you don’t.

And before you all go and condemn me let me just say that I’m not having sex with any of these guys at the moment. Talking to a bunch of dudes is one thing, sleeping with a bunch of dudes is another. I’m not saying it’s bad, I’m just saying I’m not doing it. The last time I had sex was about 2 weeks ago and the guy I did have sex with is basically on my speed dial, ready and willing whenever I want to. I just don’t want to complicate things any more at this point.

I know things will work themselves out, they always do. I just get really impatient and want them to work themselves immediately lol.

 

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Am I an asshole, pt deux

  1. thenarcissistwrites

    I know how you feel! But conquest requires the long haul 😀

    Like

  2. I can understand how you feel and your situation. Things will work out, stay optimistic and don’t be afraid to go after what you want. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

