Taco Tuesday, the Third

I don’t think that’s right. It’s probably more like 4th but considering two of those Tuesdays were the same dude, we’ll go with three. Third. Whatever.

I have a thing for 3’s. Well, more like things happening in threes. Third times the charm, etc, etc.

Apparently, I also have a knack for having dates on Tuesdays. Hence the perfect moniker.

So today, these two things have combined and given me three options for tonight’s “date.”

The guy I’d like to date doesn’t seem to feel the same way toward me so I’ve moved on. The minute I’ve got his attention, he seems like the perfect guy but then a minute later, it’s out of sight, out of mind. Instead of waiting around forever and driving myself cuckoo, I’ve decided to play the field. Regardless of whether or not he ever turns into something more, I still win.

I’ve been talking to a new guy for the past couple of weeks, some chef dude, and I told him if I was free I’d come hang out with him tonight. He seems pretty decent, not at all shallow, and I’m assuming can whip up something tasty in the kitchen.

There’s this other guy I’ve sorta been talking to for a few months now. I say sorta because we basically text each other every few weeks and our schedules have never let us meet up. For the past week or two, he’s been popping up more often and really trying to get me to come over and hang with him. This dudes a sponsored athlete and pretty decent as well.

By the way, I don’t know what I mean exactly by pretty decent. I’m sure that should already be implied since I’m talking to them and considering hanging with them. I’d like to think I would pass on anybody less than decent so therefore I shouldn’t have to state that because these guys aren’t douches, they automatically get extra points lol but whatever.

I told the athlete that if my date with the chef didn’t work out, I’d come by. I haven’t even talked to the chef today so I’m not even sure if us hanging was a for sure thing.

And then there’s guy number 3. Whom I’ve already hung out with and slept with twice. I haven’t told him about either possibility but even if I did he wouldn’t care. Hell, I could probably go on either date, have sex, and he still wouldn’t care.

I’m not compelled in either direction more so than any other. I’m perfectly content sitting at home on my laptop or reading. Which is probably why I’m still single in the first place. Meh.

I swear, indifference will be the death of me. At least of my love life. Scratch that, nonexistent love life.

I haven’t had sex since last week, which is when this happened.  And I can’t say I’m dying to at the moment. I haven’t been scarred or anything, I just don’t really want to right now. I think for once, I’m going to try and keep it in my pants until I find someone worth dating. Actual dating, not a rando date here and there.

That is of course, unless I end up at guys #3’s house. Then all bets are off.

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

