I broke 20k

I’m both ashamed and proud of todays achievement.

I showed up in more than 20,000 search results on OkCupid in the last 24 hours.

I opened an account for the bajillionth time about a week or two ago. I had been neglecting my account and as a result my numbers were low. I was only showing up in like 100 or so search results.

Well apparently if you’re actually online and “active” OkC will boost those numbers.  I like a good challenge as much as the next person so I wanted to see how much higher I could push those numbers. I started last night and for the past 24 hours or so, not counting my sleeping hours obvs,  I’ve been logging on every couple of hours and messing with the sitr just to boost my numbers. I wanted to see how high I could get it.

The last time I had my account I had gotten an email from OkC around 11k saying I was hot shit and they were only gng to show me prime matches. I’m paraphrasing of course. So today I just wanted to keep going until I got the email.  I still havent gotten an email :(.

I’m pretty sure my numbers will be drastically reduced by the time I wake up and even though I’m showing up in all these search results I’m still not getting any messages. Boo.

Oh well.

One small victory for my otherwise unproductive Friday.

image

Categories: Just Because | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I broke 20k

  1. thenarcissistwrites

    That’s awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

