Be still my heart

valentine-charlie-brown

 

I’m completely infatuated and I don’t care.

Pet names. Cutsey texts. Long, drawn out sighs. Daydreaming.

Check. Check. Check. And check.

I told this man I wanted to keep him in my pocket and at the time, I probably meant it. If this man was oxygen I would inhale him right up so he could flow through my blood stream and be one with my body. I don’t know what it is about him. From the moment I met him, he has consumed my thoughts day after day. Since we decided to work things out about a week ago, we haven’t even seen each other. Hell, we don’t even text that much! And yet, there’s just something so undeniably charming about him that just draws me in.

I’m tired of fighting it, I don’t care anymore. If infatuated is what I am, so be it. I’ve accepted it and I’ll be damned if I’m not going to enjoy every minute of this dopamine inducing high.

 

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

