Thou shalt not sext

Hahahaha kidding!

So it’s been about a week and a half now of me being on my best behavior. Go me! And we’ve hit our first hiccup. I haven’t heard from Carlsbad in about a day and a half.

Hold the phone. Before you jump to any conclusions let me first state that I am not one to cling. I don’t need to talk to him every day and I sure as hell can go a lot longer without talking to him.

However, I did text him as we usually do and my texts went ignored.

Not cool.

Carlsbad has a habit of disappearing for days at a time only to later reappear as if nothing happened. Does he have a bunch of side chicks or some gay affair? Probably. Do I care? Not at the moment. Whatevs.

This time around instead of getting mad about it though, I’ve decided to let him be. He’s the one that came to me telling me he wanted to try, so if this is him trying I can tell you it’s not going to get him very far.

Anyway, because I’m still single I can still do whatever the hell I want, right?

So yesterday when I got the cold shoulder I figured I’d go to my trusty Tinderfolk. Started off simple enough, they both told me how much they’ve missed me. Of course, the poet has a way with words so his compliments always sound like mini love poems haha. But like I said, it started off ok. Quickly enough, I remembered whhhhhy I had already decided before Carlsbad showed up, why I wasn’t considering taking things further with these dudes.

C-L-I-N-G-Y!!!!

Dammit, now I’m gonna have to figure out how to get rid of these dudes a second time. The poet will keep texting me and when I don’t respond will start sending repeated texts or emojis until I respond. The navy guy is out of town and is already making plans to see me the minute he gets back. As if that wasn’t enough, now I’m getting his dick pics along with “what are you doing” texts every 30 minutes.

Uggggggh, WHAT THE FUCK WAS I THINKING?!

Next time I feel like I need an ego boost, I’ll just sit in front of the mirror lmao.

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

