Hide & seek

I’m just wondering, where are you supposed to meet people if not online?

Tinder, OkCupid, and POF all worked out horribly for me and I dont feel like going back to the headache of weeding thru profiles and saying no to sex every other page.

How do people meet people?

Mutual friends? If that’s the case, I’m screwed. All my friends are gay and/or antisocial.

By getting out of their comfort zone and trying new things? I do this all the time and no one ever talks to me at these things. One factor may be because I have chronic bitch face. I swear Im not mean or rude, I just look that way 😦

At the gym? Hmm the dudes I was into were really into their workout. Annnnd I know Ive got some game buuuut I dont know how strong that game is when Im covered in sweat.

Seven billion people in the world and all I’m asking for is one to go have pizza with. Is that too much to ask?

I recently got a new job where Id be working normal FT hours. I thought that would soak up my time. Nope. Now Im considering a second job because Im not doing shit with the free time I have. Might as well make some money right?

Seriously though, I do want to meet somebody already. And after these last couple months I dont think Ill ever turn to online dating again.

I think Im just going to hang a sign around my neck that says Im looking to make new friends.

Wish me luck.

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

