Lost in translation

I got a drunken voicemail last night around 3 am. I listened to it and couldbt figure out who it was. My first reaction was that it was Hans Solo. The caller had clearly stated his name and it wasn’t Hans so that wasnt an option.

I have a Google voice number and for the most part give that number out. The cool thing abt GV is that it stores every single message ever sent or received. Since I couldnt for the life of me figure out who it was, I took to GV. I entered the number and voila, texts from 3 1/2 years ago popped up.

Should I be flattered or creeped out that my number has survived close to 4 years on someones contact list? Was my vcard forgotten about long ago and then mistaken for anothers info?

Id say so.

While the sex was (Yes, I slept with the drunken caller in question. Once. 3 1/2 years ago. And I havent talked to him in about 3 1/2 years) pretty good, I wouldnt be so cocky to say that it was THAT memorable.

Sorry drunken man, right number, right name, wrong person but best of luck finding someone to get boozy with at 3 am!

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

