Is going stag still a thing?

I don’t have plans for NYE.

I don’t mind staying in at home, having some bubbly, and watching some movies. I prefer it actually.

Some coworkers of mine are having a small get together at a loft downtown and my friend asked me along.

I’m not exactly jumping up and down to go. At this point if I can find someone to go with, I wouldnt mind going. Otherwise, I think Im going to pass. I dont want to take a friend and booze it up and spend the beginning of the year hungover. I also dont want to take a guy and make him think Im trying to be serious by spending a holiday together.

What Id really like is to take someone Ive maybe gone out with once or twice, that can hold a conversation. Just someone who probably isnt planning on doing anything NYE either and wouldnt mind not doing anything around a bunch of randos lol.

I asked Carlsbad and got a “Oh thanks. How sweet of you.” which Im going to intrepret as a “no.”

Looks like it’ll be a party of one for Netflix!

Wooooooo, turnt up!

Categories: Just Because | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

